Calgary Girls Charter School Board

The Board of Directors is made up of volunteers who are elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Society and is responsible for the governance and overall operation of the Calgary Girls Charter School in accordance with the Society By-Laws, the Provincial Education Act and Alberta Education Regulations.

The Board is comprised of nine Directors, with up to a maximum of one third of Directors being parents of students attending the school and the other Directors being community members with an area of specific expertise who support the charter goals and overall mandate of the school. Directors are elected for a 3 year term. Directors also serve on various committees which make recommendations to the Board.

The Calgary Girls Charter School is a member of The Association of Alberta Public Charter Schools (TAAPCS).

Important Documents

To view important documents regarding Calgary Girls Charter School please click here.

Board Meetings

 All members of the public are invited to attend Charter Board meetings in the capacity of observers. Please RSVP to Susan Penner indicating your attendance.  Individuals who wish to have an item placed on the agenda or who wish to make a presentation to the Charter Board are also asked to contact the Secretary-Treasurer at at least 2 weeks in advance of the Board meeting.

  • September 21, 2022 – Regular Board Meeting
  • October 19, 2022 – Regular Board Meeting
  • November 16, 2022 – Regular Board Meeting
  • November 23, 2022 – Society Annual General Meeting
  • December 14, 2022 – Committee of the Whole (if necessary)
  • January 18, 2023 – Regular Board Meeting
  • February 15, 2023 – Regular Board Meeting
  • March 15, 2023 – Regular Board Meeting
  • April 19, 2023 – Regular Board Meeting
  • May 17, 2023 – Regular Board Meeting
  • May 24, 2023 – Society General Meeting for an Election (if necessary)
  • June 11, 2023 – Board Planning Retreat, Organizational Meeting and Regular Board Meeting


Board of Directors

Photo of Christine Jackson

Christine Jackson


Photo of Ashley Jensen

Ashley Jensen


Photo of Mike Bolitho

Mike Bolitho


Photo of Gary Care

Gary Care


Photo of Sheri Doell

Sheri Doell


Photo of Sharon Fleming

Sharon Fleming


Photo of Barbara Holden

Barbara Holden


Photo of Carmen Jeam

Carmen Jeam


Photo of Kerri Savage

Kerri Savage